Chocolate Ganache 


This was my 1st time using ganache to frost cupcakes. I made the ganache using chopped semi sweet chocolate, mini chocolate chips and almond coffee creamer. After I poured the almond creamer I realized it was not thick enough so I added some caramel macchiato creamer which was thicker. The recipe called for heavy cream but I did not have any.  I like how easy it is to dip the tops of the cupcakes to frost them. I will get the heavy cream next time when I make ganache because mine did not firm up as I think it should have. Overall I liked it.

INSTRUCTIONS:

  • Place chocolate in a medium heatproof bowl; set aside.
  • Pllace cream in a small saucepan over medium heat and bring to a simmer. Pour over chocolate and let stand until chocolate has softened, about 5 minutes.

  • Add butter and stir until smooth. Let cool slightly before using.

Leave a Reply

