Banana Bread w/ pineapples and walnuts

I have been saying I would use the too ripe bananas to make some banana bread for over a year. Today, I finally made it. I found this recipe on Pinterest. This bread came out beautifully. I only made a few tweaks to the recipe.

The recipe is below.


Pineapple Banana Bread

Makes one loaf

Ingredients:

1/2 cup butter, softened

1 cup sugar

2 eggs

1/2 cup mashed ripe banana ( I used 2 bananas)

1/3 cup drained crushed pineapple

1/2 cup sweetened flaked coconut (I used unsweetened)

2 cups all-purpose flour

1 teaspoon baking powder

1/2 teaspoon baking soda

1/2 teaspoon salt

optional: 1/2 to 1 tsp. pineapple extract (I used vanilla extract)

  • I added 1/3 cup of chopped walnuts 

Directions:

In a bowl, cream butter and sugar. Beat in eggs. Stir in banana, pineapple and coconut (add pineapple extract now if using). Combine dry ingredients; stir into creamed mixture just until combined. 

Spoon into a greased (I used Bakers Joy)8-in. x 4-in. loaf pan.

Bake at 350-f degrees for 60-70 minutes or until bread test done.

Cool in pan 10 minutes; remove to a wire rack.

Recipe from Taste of Home.

Leave a Reply

