American Flag Cupcake Cake

This was quite a bit of work! However, I am pleased with the results (of my labor) and the final product. I ran into a slight problem when I realized this 48 cupcake cake was too large for my freezer. I had intended on making white stars within the spaces but could not because the red frosting was soft and kept blending into the white. I decided it looked fine without. If I make a smaller cake that will fit in the freezer so the red can set, I will make white stars.

20140726-160836-58116022.jpg

Leave a Reply

