Round 2 of Tiffany Blue Cake

I should have waited until the batter was cooked before getting excited about the color. After the cake cooked, it looked more green than blue. So I went to the internet for help. I found that oil and eggs have a yellow color which was making this change from blue to green. Well I don’t think I want a cake without eggs so my options were to use shortening which is white instead of oil or make the dark blue cake. I tried the dark blue recipe which used royal blue and violet food color and decided to go with this instead.
I guess I lost this match but I am still in the game and will try to get the Tiffany blue velvet again at a later time.

20140524-094607-35167334.jpg

2 thoughts on “Round 2 of Tiffany Blue Cake

Leave a Reply

