Apple Caramel Cupcakes

I spent a few days trying to decide what my next flavor of the month would be and decided to do something more in the spirit of the fall season.  My decision was this delicious Apple Caramel Cupcake. The 1st recipe I used was too moist to hold the caramel I wanted to put caramel in the center as a surprise and they baked very unevenly.  The second recipe was great, I did think the cinnamon was a bit stronger than I would have liked but overall they were very good.

Flavor of the month:

Apple Caramel Cupcakes

Drizzled with caramel sauce

Drizzled with caramel sauce

Did not bake even

photo 1

Evenly baked without butter

This is the 1st batch. These were made with butter and did not bake evenly.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

These are the second batch. They are without butter and were Great!!

Caramel filling

Caramel filling

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I made a caramel sauce by melting Kraft caramels and adding 2% milk and butter.  I cut a hole in the center of the cupcakes and spooned a table spoon of caramel into each cupcake.

Leave a Reply

