Cupcake of the Month

Each month I plan to create a new cupcake or revise one I have already made. There are so many flavors and I want to try as many as I can.
This pineapple cupcake baked nicely and taste delicious. Each cupcake was topped with walnuts and brown sugar prior to baking and adds a lot of flavor to the cupcake. I also sprinkled yellow colored sugar over the frosting for garnishment and added color.
I will probably bake the next batch without the walnuts and brown sugar on top and omit the colored sugar to lessen the amount of sugar.

Pineapple Cupcake with pineapple cream cheese frosting

20130706-205000.jpg

Leave a Reply

