Coconut cupcakes

Today I finally baked coconut cupcakes. I had received a request to bake some during Christmas but did not try them because I did not want to take a chance with a new recipe. After reading about 20 different recipes, I came to the conclusion that there are really only 3 different recipes. All the others are just variations of the 3. I chose the one with less eggs and with coconut milk. I only made 1 change to the recipe. I added 1/4 teaspoon of coconut extract and omitted the almond extract. The batter tasted sweet but delicious.

These cupcakes came out great! They are fluffy and moist.

20130601-185549.jpg

20130601-214556.jpg

I frosted these coconut cupcakes with coconut cream cheese frosting then topped them with a piece of red jelly candy.

One thought on “Coconut cupcakes

Leave a Reply

